Durban Town HallSouth Africa, officially the Republic of South Africa, is the southernmost sovereign state in Africa. It is bounded on the south by 2,798 kilometers of coastline of Southern Africa stretching along the South Atlantic and Indian Oceans,[9][10][11] on the north by the neighbouring countries of NamibiaBotswana and Zimbabwe, and on the east by Mozambique andSwaziland, and surrounding the kingdom of Lesotho.[12] South Africa is the 25th-largest country in the world by land area, and with close to 53 million people, is the world's 24th-most populous nation. It is the southernmost country on the mainland of the Old World or the Eastern Hemisphere.

Durban BeachDurban itself is one of the jewels in South Africa's crown. A culturally diverse city on the sea steeped in history. It also boasts some of the most magnificent and warm beach fronts on the continent and critically acclaimed fusion food, vibrant markets and an array of things to do. Kwa Zulu Natal itself is known as the home of one of the most influential monarchs of the Zulu kingdom, Shaka Zulu. Hence the name of the airport, King Shaka International.